Egbe Omo Yoruba

of Greater Miami Valley

Dayton, Ohio


2023 Scholarship Award Recipients for Nigeria Students:

University of Lagos:

   1. David Fadeyi - Engineering Students

   2. Damilare Aribisala - Electrical & Electronics Engineering

   3. Abdulwaris Kehinde - Business Student

   4. Oritoke Adedigba - Engineering Student

   5. Jeremiah Macaulay - Business Education Student

   6. Anuoluwapo Rachael Adeleke - System Engineering Student

University of Ibadan:

   1.  Toyyib Akinniyi - Medical Student

   2.  Okegbemi Caleb Kehinde - Pharmacy Student

   3.  Oluwagbemiga Babatunde - Linguistics Student

   4.  Fawaz Ariyo Bello - Medical Student

   5.  Glory Inumidun Alowonle - Nursing Student

   6.  Damilola Olugbemi - Nursing Student

   7.  Boluwatife Elusiyan - Medical Student

   8.  Eliezer Adeleke - Medical Student

2023 Scholarship Award Recipients for USA Students:

   1.  Ms. Esther Adeyemi - Graduate Student in Engineering Management, University of Dayton, Dayton Ohio

   2.  Mr. Joshua Adesina - Graduate Student in Welding Engineering, Ohio State University, Columbus Ohio

   3.  Mr. Habeeb Sani - Graduate Student in Industrial Engineering, Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio

   4.  Mr. Adedayo Aruwajoye - Graduate Student in Engineering Management, University of Dayton, Dayton, Ohio.

2022:   Scholarship Award Recipients:

    I. Rolle - Central State University

    Byron Smith - Central State University

2021:   Scholarship Award Recipients:

    Julian Fuqua - Central State University

    Phanuel Cofie - Central state University

2020:  Donations to Nonprofit Organizations:

   Nigerian American Business Forum (NABF) - Palliative for COVID-19 to Nigeria

   United Way of Warren County - Dayton, Ohio

   Bridges of Hope - Xenia, Ohio

2019:  Donations to Nonprofit Organizations:

   United Way of the Dayton Area - Tornado Relief

   Agape Love Mission Foundation - Mission to Nigeria to care for the need

   House of Bread - A Community Kitchen - Dayton Ohio

   Bridig's Path -  Offer grace, love and hope to each family facing the crisis of addition - Dayton, Ohio

   Hannah's Treasure Chest - Enriches the lives of Children in need - Dayton, Ohio

2018:  Scholarship Award Recipients:

           Jasmine Underwood - Bellbrook High School, Dayton Ohio.

           Attending:  The Ohio State University.

           Jayla Turner - Carrol High School, Dayton Ohio.

           Prosper Kiyongabo - Thurgood Marshall Stem High School, Dayton Ohio.


           Kristopher Benson - Jefferson Township High School.

2017:  Award Recipients: 

           The Brunner Literacy Center, Dayton Ohio

           A welcoming place for adults to reach their educational dreams.

           The Foodbank of Dayton, Dayton Ohio

           Relieving hunger through the aquisition and distribution of food to hungry people in the Miami Valley.

           The YWCA of Greater Dayton, Dayton Ohio

           Dedicated to eliminating racism, empowering women and promoting peace, justice, freedom,

           and dignity for all.

           Hannah's Treasure Chest in Dayton, Dayton Ohio

           Enriching the lives of children in need.

2016:  Alliah G. Turner - Meadowdale High School, Dayton, Ohio.  Attending Wright State University

           Dalia Alkhawaga - Bellbrook High School, Bellbrook, Ohio.  Attending Kent State University

           Megan Brinker - Thurgood Marshall Stem High School, Dayton, Ohio.  Attending University of Dayton

           Tatiana Bunch, Xenia High School, Xenia, Ohio.  Attending University of Kentucky

2015:  Asia Adomanis - Beavercreek High School. Attending Ohio State University.

           Tristan Lyle - Beavercreek High School.  Attending Wright State University.

2013:  Mr. Charles Okeke - Wilberforce University.

2012:  Ms. Quanisha Holloway, Business Management major from Wilberforce University.

2011:  Ms. Eunice O. Adigun - University of Dayton, Ohio and

          Mr. Ayodele Olusola Ogunmekan - University of Dayton, Ohio


2011:  Mr. Nurudeen Lanre Awesu, Nigeria and Mr. Soliu K. Badmos, Nigeria: University of Ibadan

          via Sepeteri Improvement Union


2010:  Ms. Kourtney R. Rucket and Ms. Fahima M. Yunis

2009:  Mr. Lemi Laki - Central State University and Miss. Hauwa Muibi - Wilberforce University

2008:  Ms. Rahmat Hakeem - Sinclair Community College and Ms. Kyra Shahid - Central State University

2007:  Ms. Christian Michelle Scott - University of Virginia, Virginia

2006:  Mr. Victor Ayoade Adegbola Jr. - Ohio University, Athens and Ms. Trushana Martin - Wright State University

2005:  Ms. Olabisi Latifat Olayinka - Wilberforce University and Mr. Wilbert E. Meade - Central State University